Institute of Plant Breeding and Biotechnology - Faculty

Prof. Dr. Asif Ali -T.I.
Vice Chancellor

Qualification: PhD (Molecular Genetics and Stress Breeding )

Expertise: Molecular Genetics and Stress Breeding
Publications: 170
Email: vc@mnsuam.edu.pk

Muhammad Hammad Nadeem Tahir
Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Plant Breeding & Genetics)

Expertise:
Publications: 17
Email: hammad.nadeem@mnsuam.edu.pk

Dr. Sarmad Frogh Arshad
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Biotechnology)

Expertise: Association Mapping, Family Based Linkage Analysis
Publications: 6
Email: sarmad.arshad@mnsuam.edu.pk

Ummara Waheed
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Biotechnology)

Expertise: Genetic transformation of Crops, In vitro studies in differnt crops
Publications: 16
Email: ummara.waheed@mnsuam.edu.pk

Muhammad Abu Bakar Saddique
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Plant Breeding and Genetics)

Expertise:
Publications: 6
Email: abubakarpbg@yahoo.com

Akash Fatima
Assistant Professor

Qualification: Doctor of Agriculture (Crop Genetics and Breeding)

Expertise:
Publications: 7
Email: akash.fatima@mnsuam.edu.pk

Shoaib Ur Rehman
Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Crop Genetics and Breeding)

Expertise: Wheat Genomics
Publications: 9
Email: shoaib.rehman@mnsuam.edu.pk

Muhammad Amir Bakhtavar
Lecturer

Qualification: PhD (Crop Physiology)

Expertise: Seed Physiology, Seed Storage, Seed Enhancements
Publications: 18
Email: amir.bakhtavar@mnsuam.edu.pk

Babar Farid
Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. (Hons.) (Agriculture)

Expertise: Plant Breeding & Genetics
Publications: 5
Email: babar.farid@mnsuam.edu.pk

Furqan Ahmad
Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. (Hons.) Major PBG (PBG)

Expertise:
Publications: 6
Email: furqan.ahmad@mnsuam.edu.pk

Muhammad Ali Sher
Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture (Plant Breeding and Genetics)

Expertise: Gene mapping for abiotic stresses
Publications: 8
Email: ali.sher@mnsuam.edu.pk

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Aslam
Lecturer

Qualification: PhD (Plant Pathology)

Expertise:
Publications: 23
Email: Usman.aslam@mnsuam.edu.pk

Mahmood Alam Khan
Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc(Hons) (Agronomy)

Expertise: Agronomy
Publications: 16
Email: mahmood.alam@mnsuam.edu.pk

Plosha Khanum
Lecturer

Qualification: MSC(Hons.) Agriculture (PBG)

Expertise: PBG
Publications: 14
Email: plosha.khanum@mnsuam.edu.pk

Saima Rashid
Lecturer

Qualification: Master of Philosophy (Botany)

Expertise:
Publications: 3
Email: saimarasheed890@gmail.com