Department of Agronomy

Agronomy is a diverse subject that encompasses knowledge related to all aspects of crop production and soil management. The department is actively involved in promotion of set of practices to increase crop production, quality and profit by efficient utilization of resource base.

Agronomy department was established in 2014, since then striving hard to earn repute of excellence in agronomic education with focus on problem oriented research related to crop production and soil management. The Department has highly qualified and diversified experienced faculty with expertise in the fields of Crop Modeling, Crop Physiology, Biochemistry, Crop Production Technology, Seed Technology, Plant Nutrition, Forage And Fodder Production, Crop Water Management, Organic Farming, Conservation Agronomy, Allelopathy/ Weed Management etc. The department is running projects in collaboration with different funding agencies.
The mission of the Department of Agronomy is to generate, integrate, and apply knowledge about crop plants that are grown for food, feed, fiber and the general benefit of people.

Through the integration of teaching, research and extension/outreach efforts, we find and disseminate answers to problems and discover opportunities concerning efficiency and sustainability of production, improvements in quality and methods for safe and environmentally-sound practices. We work to ensure that agricultural systems and products are able to meet rapidly-changing needs of current and future generations.
 Name: Dr. Abdul Ghaffar
 Designation: Chairman/Associate Professor
 Email Address: abdul.ghaffar@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Farming/Cropping System
 Publications: 22

 Name: Dr. Amar Matloob
 Designation: Assistant Professor
 Email Address: amar.matloob@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Stress Agronomy
 Publications: 86
 Name: Dr. Fahim Nawaz
 Designation: Assistant Professor
 Email Address: fahim.nawaz@outlook.com
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Stress Physiology
 Publications: 16
 Name: Dr. Khurram Mubeen
 Designation: Assistant Professor
 Email Address: khurram.mubeen@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Weed Science & Resource Conservation Technologies
 Publications: 20
 Name: Dr. Muqarrab Ali
 Designation: Assistant Professor
 Email Address: muqarrab.ali@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Integrated Plant Nutrient Management.
 Publications: 13
 Name: Dr. Rao Muhammad Ikram
 Designation: Assistant Professor
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Weed Ecology
 Publications: 9



 Name: Dr. Muhammad Asif Shehzad
 Designation: Assistant Professor
 Email Address: asif.shehzad@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Stress Agronomy
 Publications: 12

 Name: Dr. Habib-ur-Rahman
 Designation: Lecturer
 Email Address: habib.rahman@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Cropping System Modelling
 Publications: 14

 

 Name: Mr. Mudassir Aziz
 Designation: Lecturer
 Email Address: mudassir.aziz@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Stress Agronomy, Crop Nutrient Management
 Publications: 15


 Name: Dr. Ghulam Haider
 Designation: Assistant Professor
 Email Address: ghulam.haider@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Agronomy, Carbon Sequestration
 Publications: 6
 Name: Mr. Nabeel Ahmad Ikram
 Designation: Lecturer
 Email Address: nabeel.ahmad@mnsuam.edu.pk
 Address: Department of Agronomy, MNS-UAM, Multan
 Expertise: Weed Crop Interference.
 Publications: 1